20 Female Ceramists From Scandinavia You Should Have On Your Radar

, , , , , , By Catherine Lazure | Nordic Design

Something I’ve noticed recently is the increasing interest in pottery. So much so I even gave it a go during the recent confinement, and admittedly with much success…

But the numerous artists populating my Instagram feed lately have brought me a lot of inspiration and made my wish list that much longer.

I recently realized many talented creatives I follow and admire are women, which inspired this article.

So I made a roundup of my favorite female ceramists from Scandinavia. These masters of clay create beautiful tableware, vessels, and sculptures, with traditional or contemporary aesthetics, bright and colorful or minimal and subdued… But each with their own personality and style.

Enjoy!


Emmeli hultqvist, @emmelihultqvist

Sofia Tufvasson, @sofiatufvasson

Kristine Thenman, @kristine_thenman

Lisa Hellrup, @lisahellrup

Enriqueta Cepeda, @cepedaceramics

Malou Palmqvist, @maloupalmqvist

Elin Frodig, @elin.frodig

Anna Bystrup, @annabystrupkeramik

Eva Zethraeus, @ezeth

Emeli Höcks, @emelihocks

Malwina Kleparska, @malwinakleparska

Louise Egedal, @louiseegedal

View this post on Instagram

Repost @galleriethornbaek ? #louiseegedalceramics

A post shared by Louise Egedal (@louiseegedal) on

Tina Marie, @tinamariecph

Paula Martinsson, @paula.atelier

Mette Duedahl, @metteduedahl

Robynn Storgaard, @robynn.storgaard

View this post on Instagram

May your weekend be blissful and everlasting.

A post shared by Robynn Storgaard (@robynn.storgaard) on

Tove Tenga, @tovetenga

Erika Emeren, @erikaemeren

Anne Black, @anneblackdk

Masayoshi Oya, @studio_oyama

First photo: Louise Egedal in her studio, captured by Kristine Mengel

Bookmark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *