20 Contemporary Female Artists From Scandinavia You Should Know

, , By Catherine

BIG NEWS: Doors to the Insiders Club are open! Join now at the special (re)launch price of $14.97 and lock in that rate for as long as you are a member! But don't wait: The price will go up on October 1st, 2020. 

I’ve received a lot of enthusiastic feedback after publishing a recent article featuring 20 female ceramists from Scandinavia, so I decided to replicate the formula but this time, with female visual artists.

Artwork can have an amazing impact on an interior. Art adds style, color, texture, and life to any room, making a home prettier, more interesting, and more personal. In fact, I believe a home is not complete without art!

I hope you enjoy discovering my selection of 20 talented women, and that you’ll feel inspired to ornate your walls with one of their beautiful pieces.

Enjoy!


Christiane Spangsberg, @christianespangsberg

Emma Wiik, @e_wikk

Sissel Johansen, @sisseljohansen_

Anne Mette My Paaske, @paaskemy

Fanny Schultz, @schulverket

Maria Leinonen, @marialeinonenart

Anna Mörner, @anna.morner

View this post on Instagram

rest 90×110 cm

A post shared by Anna Mo?rner (@anna.morner) on

Maja Säfström, @majasbok

Anna Norrgrann, @a_norrgrann

View this post on Instagram

Greens ? #drawing

A post shared by Anna Norrgrann (@a_norrgrann) on

Julia Hallström Hjort, @hallstromhjort.art & @illustra

Rebecca Hein, @hein_studio

Lena Wigers, @linawigers

View this post on Instagram

Plants for your wall ?

A post shared by Lena Wigers Illustration (@lenawigers) on

Lisa Wirenfelt, @wirenfelts

View this post on Instagram

Baby you so delicate ?

A post shared by Wirenfelts Art (@wirenfelts) on

Anne Nowak, @annenowak

Maria Liffner f Carlebom, @marialiffner

Emilia Ilke, @emiliailke

Anu Reinson, @anureinson

Harriet Raab, @harrietraab

Kirsten Schroder, @schroder_kirsten

View this post on Instagram

Sendt til en ung kunstner i København.?????

A post shared by Kirsten Schrøder (@schroder_kirsten) on

Berit Mogensen Lopez, @mogensen_lopez


First photo: Christiane Spangsberg captured by Daniel Motka

Bookmark